Game schedule and results for World Championship of Netball

The tournament was held during July 3, 2011 to July 11, 2011 in which there were 48 matches played in all. Singapore as a host nation was decided in the year 2007 at IFNA Congress in Auckland which is a very prestigious international association for the game of Netball. It was organized by the IFNA that is an abbreviation of International Federation for Netball Association. The title was finally bagged by Australia when it finally defeated New Zealand when it finally bagged its 10th title in all. The silver was hence claimed by New Zealand and it was England that got the bronze medal.

The contest that lasted almost for a week was started with 16 nations from the world from which 19 moved to the world championship and among them all only 8 qualified for the quarterfinals. Among the eight nations to qualify for the quarter-finals was Northern Ireland, who made their first appearance in the World Championship finals stages. New Zealand advanced to the gold medal playoff by defeating South Africa and England, while Australia joined their Antipodean rivals after victories over Malawi and Jamaica. Medal matches were played on 10 July. England and Jamaica contested the bronze medal match, which England won 70–49. A closely fought gold medal match between Australia and New Zealand was tied at the end of four quarters of regular time.

World University Netball Championship is organized in accordance with most current technical regulations of “International Federation of the Netball Association”. At any dispute, English text is regarded as the authoritative World University Netball Championships of 2012 will be conducted with the Rules with the reference to some other relevant procedures and policies that include but not limited to; International Federation of the Netball Regulations, the Guidelines for World University Championships 2012 as well as International Rules of the Netball. World Netball Championships is the quadrennial international netball championship co-ordinated by International Federation of the Netball Associations, and inaugurated at 1963. From the inception competition is dominated mainly by Australian national team (the Australian Diamonds) and New Zealand netball team (the New Zealand Silver Ferns). Most current tournament was 2011 World Netball Championships of Singapore that was won by the Australia.